Morning Classics

go
Morning Classics
caution
Inappropriate posts which may offend others will be deleted.
Violators may be subject to restriction according to administrative policy
б
2019/8/31 Sat & 2019/ 9/1 Sun
Name BeFM Date 2019-09-20 17:06:31
2019/8/31 Sat


Part1


<Opening>

Henry Purcell - The Fairy Queen - If love's a sweet passion -- The Fairy Queen William Christie & Les Arts Florissants



<Dawning on the Classics>

Jacqueline du Pré/London Symphony Orchestra/Sir John Barbirolli (Elgar Cello Concerto)


< Musicians Insights >

Songs of travel, Ralphe Vaughn Williams. Bryn Terfel, Malcolm Martineau piano

 

<Closing>

Gerald Finzi, Romance in E flat Maj, op 11.  Philharmonia Orchestra, Christopher Warren-Green conducting.   


Part2

<Opening>

Getting to know you< Julie Andrews, from the movie The King and I 


Gerald Finzi, Ecologue for piano and strings, Op 10, Northern Sinfonia, Howard Griffiths conducting, Peter Donahue on piano- New Link


<Thats Classic ! >

Downton Abbey theme--Chamber Orchestra of London - John Lunn


< Simply  Symphonc>

Haydn,  Symphony No. 104 in D major "London" The Orchestra of the 18th Century (Brüggen)


 

<Closing>

Chim chim cher-ee— Mary Popins



2019/9/1 Sun  


Part.1

<Opening>

Weep you no more sad fountains"--by John Dowland, Paul Agnew (tenor) Christopher Wilson (lute)  


< Dawning on the Classics >

English Lute Music of the Renaissance (c.1550-c.1630) Konrad Ragossnig, Renaissance lute  


 

< And All That Jazz >

Adele, live at Royal Albert Hall... Someone like you


Songs from a Shropshire Lad, by George Butterworth, sung by Bryan Tercel
 


<Closing>

H. Purcell: Suit from «King Arthur» Z.628 Hannoversche Hofkapelle 

 


Part.2


Gloucester Rhapsody, Ivor Gurney, featured in BBC Music Magazine  


<Opera Theater>

Opera: King Arthur/Purcell- Cold Genius Song/Air du Froid- Berlin/2017 Staatsoper Berlin  


< Simply Symphonic>

Handel Music for the Royal Fireworks ,Jordi Savall , Le Concert des Nations


<Closing>

Handel Water Music -English Bach Festival Orchestra—Christopher Hirons solo violin and conducting   



total 131 1/14

Announcement ޴ NO, TITLE, NAME, DATE ǥ
No Title Name Date
131 2019.10.19.Sat & 2019.10.20 Sun BeFM 2019-10-18
130 2019.10.12.Sat & 2019.10.13 Sun BeFM 2019-10-18
129 2019.10.05.Sat & 2019.10.06 Sun BeFM 2019-10-18
128 2019.9.28.Sat & 2019.9.29 Sun BeFM 2019-10-17
127 2019.9.21.Sat & 2019.9.22 Sun BeFM 2019-09-20
126 2019.9.14 Sat & 2019.9.15 Sun BeFM 2019-09-20
125 2019.9.7 Sat & 2019. 9. 8 Sun BeFM 2019-09-20
124 2019/8/31 Sat & 2019/ 9/1 Sun BeFM 2019-09-20
123 2019/8/24 Sat & 8/25 Sun BeFM 2019-09-20
122 2019/8/10 Sat & 8/11 Sun BeFM 2019-08-14
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next end page